I still love you in a somehow way.

 

Here I am.

Looking at our old photos together.

Re-reading our love messages and letters for each other.

And out of nowhere.

Tears fell from my eye.

Our dear old memories.

Beautifully etched in my heart.

Back when we’re still together.

And now it’s long gone – gone for good.

Sad to say.

But yes, I must admit.

I miss you.

I miss us.

I missed you holding my hand as I reach out for it.

I missed you looking at me while I sleep.

I missed you hugging me tight during rainy days and cold nights.

I missed you playing with my hair while I rest in your lap.

I missed your sweet surprises that always caught me off guard.

I miss everything we used to do.

And above all of these.

I missed you.

I miss you.

I’m not asking you to remember me the way that I do.

Or for you to come back to me.

Because I know that our love story already ended.

And it’s been years since then.

But there is a place for you here in my heart.

That allows me to revisit our good old days.

Making me believe that –

I still love you in a somehow way.

Don’t fret, my love.

If every once in a while.

I find myself reminiscing about our past.

Since it was you who taught me what it’s like.

To be loved and be broken at the same time for the first time.

Because somehow,

Deep down within me.

No matter how hard I try to unlove you.

If there is such a thing as that.

Those memories will stay there for good.

Not for me to wallow.

But for me to catch a glimpse of.

That better days are coming.

In time.

Maybe not with you.

But with someone else.

Again – in time.

Leave a Reply

