02/25/2016

02252016 tbt

My next batch of Throwback Thursday pics. Hope you like it earthlings 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

  1. This is a solo picture taken from Temple of Leah. This Temple was constructed in the year 2012 A.D as a symbol of Teodorico Adarna’s undying love for Leah Villa Albino-Adarna (deceased wife) and his ceaseless devotion to her. The design of this Temple really looks like the Parthenon in Greece. With all the beautifully sculpted and molded Greek Gods and Goddesses on the walls and ceilings. They also have a library and a collection of Japanese dolls placed in a big room. Yes, if you are asking if she is the woman at the back – Yes, she is. A lot of people visit this place because it is the first ever Temple made open to the public that contains a lot of precious treasures from a known family in our place. This was actually a team outing. When things were still fine and bright. Gone were the days that we could just hang out and spend more time building so much bonding time with each other. What I’m trying to say is that, chill days are over and indeed, the struggle is real – in the real world. But we should still carry on. #memoriesgoneforgoodtempleofleah
  2. Feeling like an angel? HAHAHA. I know right. I just coudn’t resist going out of Cafe Namoo without having a pic with this wall decor of theirs. The whole area was filled with balloons too. I felt like a child while I was inside this special room. It was a girls day out (My sister, my favorite cousin and I). We were having a site visit? Kidding. We went there to spend time catching things up after a very busy week. Me with my work and them with their term papers submission. That was also the time that we watched a movie, Starting Over Again. That day was great. Wish I could bring back the time. #nostalgicFB_IMG_1456408410949FB_IMG_1456408423815
  3. Canyoonering Circle of Life. Among all the photos taken on our Canyoonering Escapade, this is my favorite. Why? Why not! It was a great challenge for us to stay like that for a while. Given that I am totally a mess when it comes to floating and balancing. But I managed to stay still and I felt great. It was all hard toil for us. We did a lot on that day –  we did not just jump, we also trekked and swam, then jumped again. Battle of the mind as they call it. Conquering our fear of heights and water. Count me in to that! And if you are asking me where was I in that pic (I’m in an all black costume.HAHA) and if you ask me again why then better try canyoonering yourself – for you to find out. But I survived. I made it out alive. #friendsforkeepsFB_IMG_1456408208458

 

 

Leave a Reply

