I will wait.

 

I’ll wait for that day –
That I’ll be able to hold you.
With the warmest touch that I can.
To make you feel that I am for real and so as my love.

I’ll wait for that day –
That I’ll be able to hug you.
With my arms wholeheartedly open.
It may not be as strong as yours,
But I’ll promise to keep you safe.

I’ll wait for that day –
That I’ll be able to kiss you.
With the sweetest bliss of fidelity.
Because your lips will only be the lips that I will seal with mine.

I’ll wait for that day –
That I’ll be able to make you feel.
Of how blessed and thankful I am that you became a part of me.
Not because you complete me, because I am already whole on the first – hand.
But because you simply make my life more worthy of living.

I’ll wait for that day –
That I’ll be able to confess to you.
In front of the Man who have created you and have created me too.
With the truest words that my mouth could speak.
In order for you to feel my heart in it and with it.

I will wait until you finally ask Him for me.
And once you do, I will be ready too.
For I have been praying for you to Him.
With my heart and soul in it ever since.

P.S. I just watched the movie “Serendipity” that’s why I was able to write this poem. How about you little young one, how willing are you to wait? šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

