Random Questions 101

 

As I was scrolling down my blog feeds I saw this list of questions by one of the author and contributor of Thought Catalog and I thought of answering it since I find it noteworthy to ponder on.

So here are the “50 Deep First Date Questions that will Put Your Chemistry to the Test”  by Holly Riordan.

hermione-granger-answers-questions-in-class-in-harry-potter

∞ What do you hate the most about modern dating?

As much as I wanted to believe that chivalry is not yet dead but I know as well that it is somewhat slowly fading away and I hate it. Too bad that love letters, harana, and courting the woman at home is now just fiction. #sadtruth

∞ Has a book ever changed your life?

Yes. #TheAlchemist

∞ Do you believe in love at first sight or do you think its bullshit?

I am not a believer of love at first sight but I don’t consider it the latter as well.

∞ If aliens came to Earth, would you be scared of them or would you welcome them?

If they have 3 eyes and 1 big mouth that could eat you whole, I would surely be scared but if they look like us, in a human form, why would I be?

∞ Has a song ever made you cry?

Yes.

∞ Why do you get up in the morning?

To experience life and not just merely exist.

∞ What’s the most inspirational saying you’ve ever heard?

“You have to tough it through no matter what, despite of, even if.”

∞ What’s the worst thing that you’ve ever done?

Talking back over petty things with my parents especially my mother. *I hate it*

∞ If you could rewind time, what one moment would you want to relive?

The moment that my mother gave birth to my older brother whom I haven’t met. I would love to see him and to know whose features runs dominantly in him was it my Mama or Papa. I would love to kiss and hug him too.

∞ If you were famous, would you still want a relationship or would you sleep around?

To be in a relationship.

∞ If you were free to murder one person without getting punished, would you?

I think so. Maybe? HAHA.

∞ Do you think people are born good or born evil?

We are all born well and good. To do bad things to others or to ourselves is a choice.

∞ Have you ever had a near-death experience?

Yes.

∞ Would you rather be hideous or illiterate?

The latter because I can still learn. We are a work in progress remember?

∞ Have you ever had your heart broken?

YES.

∞ What’s the sweetest gift you’ve ever given your mother?

Time.

∞ What was the first thing you masturbated to?

None.

∞ Are you proud to tell people about your job or embarrassed about what you do?

In the middle. My job is decent and I’m earning well, I’m not ashamed of it.

∞ Do you think an animal’s life is just as valuable as a human’s life?

Yes.

∞ Has a celebrity’s death ever caused you to cry?

Yeah. Paul Walker and Dolphy.

∞ Do you resent your exes or do you wish them well?

I pray for them (those I dated) to be well for good.

∞ If you got a girl pregnant, would you consider it a burden or a blessing?

If I am boy and I got a girl pregnant, I’ll keep the baby. Every child is a blessing.

∞ Do you like what you see when you look in the mirror?

When hormone imbalances strikes, it’s sometimes a yes and sometimes a no but rest assured that I am proud of who I am and who I am not.

∞ Have you ever written poetry? What about song lyrics?

Yes and yes.

∞ Who would you call if you only had moments left to live?

The Man who created me.

∞ Do you believe in magic?

Could be. It depends.

∞ Do you believe in the afterlife?

Yes.

∞ Do you usually go with your gut or with your brain?

Both.

∞ What celebrity do you think deserves more attention?

The one who is truly engaged with his passion and has a very good sense of humor.

∞ Have you ever questioned your sexuality?

Never.

∞ Is there anyone in this world that you genuinely hate?

Murderers.

∞ Would the childhood version of you look up to the current version of you?

I believe so.

∞ How are you going to leave your mark on the world?

I would love the world to remember me as someone who loves freely and values life joyfully no matter what it takes.

∞ Would you lie to keep your best friend out of prison?

It depends on what kind of sin he and she did but technically no.

∞ What type of imaginary scenarios do you create in your head?

A lot. Literally a lot.

∞ What’s the earliest memory you have of life?

Valuing time before we ran out of it. Quality moments with loved ones.

∞ What’s the most important thing on your bucket list?

To discover more about myself while I travel and experience nerve – wrecking activities alone or with loved ones.

∞ Do you consider yourself to be a good person?

Yes because I do lesser evil compared to others.

∞ Do you think you have a purpose in life?

I do.

∞ Do you think you’d be capable of murder?

If they harm any of my family, I just might even if I hate murderers.

∞ Do you believe men and women can “just” be friends?

YES.

∞ Are you following your dreams or have you given up on them?

Giving up is not in my vocabulary although I know my limits.

∞ Which gender stereotype about men do you hate the most?

I don’t have any. Respect begets respect, remember?

∞ If you could erase specific memories from your mind, would you?

If I can, I would.

∞ Do you love your pets as much as you love your human family members?

I love my puppy and treat her like a family. #ohana #petsarenotfood

∞ Have you ever seen a ghost? If not, do you believe they exist?

I’ve never seen one but I think they exist.

∞ Which fictional character do you relate the most to?

Ariel.

∞ Would you choose to live forever if you had the opportunity?

No. All I need is to live a lifetime without regrets.

∞ Who was your hero when you were a little kid?

My parents and my grandmother.

∞ How do you feel about yourself?

I’m struggling in a way that I am continuously growing as a person, learning the hard way sometimes, and often lost on track but I will definitely not give up unless it’s already my time. 

Judge me not but these are what my mind tells to me to answer. I have read the questions with the best of my ability and answered it honestly. Now, little young ones if you feel like answering theses 50 questions just feel free to do so and do not be afraid to voice out whatever it is that is running and mumbling inside your head. Allow to speak up while you can and still can. ♥ 🙂

Leave a Reply

