365 Questions to Ask Myself before 2017: First 30 Questions

I’m not so busy at work right now and all that I can think of aside from prepping myself for the company’s Christmas Party later this afternoon is that I would love to do something mind – boggling kind of thing before this year ends. Then I came across searching for something random and suddenly this post from Marc Chernoff popped out and I decided to give it a try.

I don’t know why but I really love answering random questions because you can either be surprise by your own answers or surprised others with your answers. So here’s my first 30 questions out of 365. Excuse the font color, I just realized that these are my own thoughts and answers and blue is my favorite color so why not use it for now, right? HEHE.

365 Thought Provoking Questions to Ask Yourself This Year

  1. When was the last time you tried something new? I did something new and amazing last September of this year.

  2. Who do you sometimes compare yourself to? My mother and old version of myself most of the time.
  3. What’s the most sensible thing you’ve ever heard someone say? “You have to carry on, no matter what it takes”, said by a nun who happened to have the same flight with me on my way to Manila.
  4. What gets you excited about life? Adventure with family and friends.
  5. What life lesson did you learn the hard way? I should learn to be frugal in all aspects especially money matters. I learned it during my Papa’s executive examination and laboratory works because he got sick. But all is well. My Papa’s healthy. 🙂
  6. What do you wish you spent more time doing five years ago? Saving enough money!
  7. Do you ask enough questions or do you settle for what you know? Both. I ask questions and I investigate things by myself because I really don’t like giving reactions or false statement without any basis.
  8. Who do you love and what are you doing about it? I love a lot. I love my family, friends, my Munchydubdub, my passion for writing and photography. And what am I doing about them, I cherished every single second that I am with them and if there are things that I could do for them now, I’ll do it.
  9. What’s a belief that you hold with which many people disagree? Me being choosy and that’s the reason why they think I am NBSB. I agree to them but I strongly believed that I deserved to choose who I should be with, with so much care because for me it’s not about how many boyfriends you have had before the man that you will marry comes in the picture, or how many sad love songs have you listened to that describes your love story, how many tears have you cried, or how long have you waited – it’s not all about that. Love will come and flourish anytime but as to whom, when, where, and why, it really all depends on you alone and with God’s grace, not your family, not your friends, not your neighbors, and definitely not the unknown.
  10. What can you do today that you were not capable of a year ago? Travel alone.
  11. Do you think crying is a sign of weakness or strength? Both. I cry when I’m sad, depressed, scared, or angry or is it just me because I’m so highly emotional? HAHA
  12. What would you do differently if you knew nobody would judge you? CURSE! I grew up with a very strict family and cursing is really a no – no! That’s why when I sometimes cursed *like a really, really harsh one* at home, they all stare at me like I killed someone. No joke!
  13. Do you celebrate the things you do have? Yes, I do especially if I worked out for it.
  14. What is the difference between living and existing? As for me, existing simply means you popped out in this world and do routine stuff and do nothing significant but living on the other hand means exploring, growing, outgrowing, and feeling the real meaning of life and it’s importance.
  15. If not now, then when? Still, now! Funny right? But time is not always on our side, tomorrow I might not be able to open my eyes or move my legs, or I could not utter a word anymore so why should I do things on a later time when I could possibly do it now, don’t you think? I know that I’m saying this so easily but hey, we all have our own battles to fight and we cannot always befriend time. So let’s make the most out of our time here on Earth while we can, still can.
  16. Have you done anything lately worth remembering? Yes. A lot.
  17. What does your joy look like today? The simple ones and they are too many to mention.
  18. Is it possible to lie without saying a word? Silence can also be a lie, so yes.
  19. If you had a friend who spoke to you in the same way that you sometimes speak to yourself, how long would you allow this person to be your friend? For the longest time possible.
  20. Which activities make you lose track of time? Having deep conversations with my family and friends.
  21. If you had to teach something, what would you teach? To teach my own version of Spicy Buffalo Chicken Wings or Creamy Caramel Flan.
  22. What would you regret not fully doing, being or having in your life? Not to speak my mind about certain things, issues, problems, feelings, and anything that could hinder me from sharing my thoughts.
  23. Are you holding onto something that you need to let go of? Scared of not being enough.
  24. When you are 80-years-old, what will matter to you the most? Memories.
  25. When is it time to stop calculating risk and rewards and just do what you know is right? I would love to say every single time but it’s not always the case. One thing is for sure though, never let go every chances and opportunities if it feels right.
  26. How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are? 28 years old? I think so mature that my family would think I’m near to my 30’s already.
  27. Would you break the law to save a loved one? Yes.
  28. What makes you smile? A lot. Simple gestures of generosity and kindness to self and others could literally win me over.
  29. When it’s all said and done, will you have said more than you’ve done? Effort counts. There are things that should be left unsaid than undone.
  30. If you had the opportunity to get a message across to a large group of people, what would your message be? STOP BEING HARSH ON YOURSELF. We will always have our down times and rock – bottom stage in life, we will all experience high and low, our happiest and loneliest moments, times of sorrow and joy, of abundance and scarce, but please be kind to yourself. Let’s not carry all the burden of the world on our shoulders. It’s not our fight alone, it’s also His. Let’s love ourselves more and more each waking days of our worldly presence. Once we have enough love within us, there’s no room for hate to butt in and then kindness overflows. I hope we are all aware of that. 🙂

Watch out for more and I hope that you little young ones could actually give these questions a try.

Have a Blissful Saturday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

