365 Questions to Ask Myself before 2017: Third Batch of 30 Questions

one.

two.

three.

My teammates are already counting the days as to when our account will officially end its project contract but here I am keeping myself busy by continuously answering the remaining 305 questions on the list minus 30 for today.

So here’s the third batch of 30 questions and I hope that you have answered the first 60 questions already but if not yet, it’s not too late to try.

365 Thought Provoking Questions to Ask Yourself This Year

  1. Is it more important to love or be loved? To love.
  2. If it all came back around to you, would it help you or hurt you? It depends on what’s coming back to me. If it’s love, I’d be happy to be loved back.
  3. If you had the chance to go back in time and change one thing would you do it? NO as much as I would love to.
  4. If a doctor gave you five years to live, what would you try to accomplish? If I only have 5 years left in this world – I would not waste any second not showing to my family and friends how much I love them for who I am and who I am not especially during those breaking moments when I can no longer love myself; I would travel places I’ve never been; I’ll be more active as I can be in doing charity events; I’d be more proactive about voicing out the importance of education in the society and other things that I could do to help those less fortunate individuals; and lastly I’ll continuously write a journal and make a video clips of my last 5 years here on Earth so that when my parents, siblings, relatives, dearest friends, my beloved puppy, and even strangers and enemies would care to miss me they can just check on my diary and videos. That would be cute.
  5. What is the difference between falling in love and being in love? Falling in love is the act of showing genuine affection to the other regardless of whatever circumstances, differences, and issues there may be while being in love is still a feeling it’s not yet showed or claimed. And if I have to choose between the two, I’d choose to fall in love because it’s an amazing experience no matter what the outcome would be.
  6. Who do you think stands between you and happiness? My ego and my fears.
  7. What is the difference between innocence and ignorance? I’m not so sure about this but based on my understanding – innocence means you have that mindset like of a kid, there is pureness on how you react or respond because you have less experience about it while ignorance is having little knowledge about something that your reaction or response is falsely judge as being dumb but the fact is, you just don’t know about it.
  8. What is the simplest truth you can express in words? I am a sinner.
  9. What gives your life meaning? My family and my entire support system’s love and happiness. It inspires me to move forward every single day.
  10. Can there be happiness without sadness?  Pleasure without pain?  Peace without war? NO.
  11. What’s the one thing you’d like others to remember about you at the end of your life? A very warm – hearted, loving woman.
  12. Is there such a thing as perfect? There is. The Man above is.
  13. To what degree have you actually controlled the course your life has taken? I take full control of my life but for those I can’t control, I lift it all up to Him. Though sometimes I get swayed by the people around me but I always follow on my own choices most of the time.
  14. What does it mean to be human? To not just exist but to really have and get a life in this amazing world.
  15. If you looked into the heart of your enemy, what do you think you would find that is different from what is in your own heart? Sadness. Though we have the same but maybe of different level and degree.
  16. What do you love most about yourself? The way I think.
  17. Where would you most like to go and why? Anywhere near the beach. The sound of the water, the sand, the sun’s beauty when it rises and sets in the ocean’s view is like a stress – buster for me.
  18. Is it more important to do what you love or to love what you are doing? Both. But I prefer the first one because I don’t want to die not doing the things that I love to do.
  19. What do you imagine yourself doing ten years from now? Become a very passionate and loving mother to my two kids, a faithful and reliable wife to my husband, managing my own business or doing a home – based work that I enjoy while I devotedly do my daughter, wife, and mother role.
  20. What small act of kindness were you once shown that you will never forget? Cheering and praying for a patient while he was fighting for his life in the ICU.
  21. What is your happiest childhood memory?  What makes it so special? The moment my parents adopted my younger brother. At first, I really hate the thought that my parents are adopting and that I’ll be the eldest again for the second time. I was longing for attention so much before. I have always been an achiever and I follow ground rules so that my parents would appreciate me. But then, while I was baby – sitting my younger brother it made me realize one thing, my parents are also longing for a son. I have reached to the point at an early age that having a brother is not a bad idea at all since I was also longing for a brother the moment I lost my older brother at an early age.
  22. Do you own your things or do your things own you? I own my things and it will never be the other way around.
  23. Would you rather lose all of your old memories or never be able to make new ones? Neither of the two.
  24. How do you deal with someone in a position of power who wants you to fail? I kill them with kindness and positivity.
  25. What do you have that you cannot live without? The gift of life and free will.
  26. When you close your eyes what do you see? It’s dim *LOL* but mentally speaking, I hope that even in darkness I could still see myself fighting for what I truly deserve even if there are so many things, trials, and circumstances that I have to go against with. I just have to tough it through!
  27. What sustains you on a daily basis? My stored up courage and wit.
  28. What are your top five personal values? I am very loving, warm, dependable, can be your number one cheerleader, and I will listen to you until your last word drop.
  29. Why must you love someone enough to let them go? YES. You must love someone enough for us to let them go because their joy is also your joy even if it’s not us that they are with. That’s selfless love.
  30. Do you ever celebrate the green lights? Sometimes. I admit I complain a lot about some things and stuff but I always take the initiative to think of the good ones instead of the bad. Counting my blessings more than the shortcomings.

 

I truly pondered a lot on these questions. Made me think of a lot of things too. It’s really true that when you age, your priorities and perception changes as well. If I had answered these questions 5 years back, I would have had different answers from my answers now.

Anyways, enjoy reflecting and answering little young ones. ♥

169382-taco-wink-gif-emoji-imgur-tumb-uiuz

Leave a Reply

