365 Questions to Ask Myself before 2017: Seventh Batch of 30 Questions

Busy? Not busy? This is how I described my shift today. First half of the shift it’s pretty okay and the second half it’s so – so. I actually have plenty of open schedules left but I’m not okay with it because anytime soon there would a session that would just popped -up out of nowhere. I prefer to have a scheduled one because there is a higher chance that the member would not attend or will reschedule. Anyhow, it’s also our payday today so I will be busy budgeting again and saving the rest for my future use. I also tracked down on what to do next, what to remove on my to – do list, and what to add as well.

Aside from that, I also took the time of pondering and contemplating again on my seventh batch of 30 questions. See I am not that busy? HAHA. I hope that you also did your part in answering the first one hundred eighty questions. I’m just wondering, were you surprise by your own answers? Because I do find myself amazing and weird at the same time while answering these questions. Well, here are my next batch of questions and answers for the seventh time and I still have one hundred fifty – five questions left. LOL. Let’s aim to finish all the 365 questions little young ones.

365 Thought Provoking Questions to Ask Yourself This Year

  1. Why do we idolize sports players? Because for me, their game is also like my game.
  2. What is the nicest thing someone has ever done for you? Writing me love letters. I am an old soul. I love things that are carefully thought of and are made by their own bare hands.
  3. What do you see when you look into the future? A contented woman but still a woman that is in progress.
  4. What makes you angry?  Why? Lies. Lies. Lies. Why? It’s obvious. You don’t want to be lied to right?
  5. What is the most valuable life lesson you learned from your parents? To never ever give up on each other through thick and thin.
  6. What does love feel like? Surreal and so real at the same time.
  7. What are your favorite simple pleasures? A baby’s giggle, my nephews “pogi pose”, when Munchy tries to cuddle when I’m sleeping, Mama’s surprise food trip, when my Papa cracks a very humorous joke and even good things or happy moments about my friends. These simple things are my most favorite.
  8. If you could go back in time and tell a younger version of yourself one thing, what would you tell? “Be brave Love.” says Self.
  9. What do you do to deliberately impress others? I’m not so sure if this would count as impressing someone but I kill them with kindness almost always.
  10. What will you never do? Kill someone, like literally.
  11. Excluding romantic relationships, who do you love? Myself.
  12. What is your earliest childhood memory? Quality time with my father in going to school, attending to my school events and awarding ceremonies, and good times with my sister. About my Mama? She baked a lot before and I love eating all her pastries.
  13. What book has had the greatest influence on your life? The Alchemist by Paulo Coelho.
  14. What three questions do you wish you knew the answers to? If I could ask three questions right now, I guess it would be all about the things that I love to discover every single time I open or watch a documentary files. These are my questions: (1st) Does Atlantis really exist?, (2nd) Who gave Bermuda Triangle its name?, and (3rd) Is there really a Black Hole?. HAHA!
  15. What is the greatest peer pressure you’ve ever felt? Hmmm. When I dated someone who happened to be closed to my friends. The pressure was really on.
  16. What’s the biggest lie you once believed was true? That the world is round but it’s not.
  17. In your lifetime, what have you done that hurt someone else? A lot either intentionally and unintentionally.
  18. What’s the best part of growing older? I can travel to wherever I want with less schooling from my parents.
  19. What’s been on your mind most lately? Me and my nursing career plans after resigning.
  20. What do you think is worth waiting for? Gaining trust, respect, and love.
  21. What chances do you wish you had taken? The moment when I could have said yes but I didn’t because I had a lot of inhibitions which happened to be right.
  22. Where else would you like to live?  Why? Greece. I love Santorini’s view. I love the Aegean Sea. I love everything about Greece.
  23. What motivates you to go to work each day? My family.
  24. What do you wish you had done differently? I should have waited for the hospital’s call for me to be assigned in the special area. I would have been a better and more skilled ICU nurse by now. But I trust God’s plan. I’ll be an efficient, proactive, and assertive ICU or ER Nurse in the future. I mean soon. HAHA!
  25. What is your greatest strength and your greatest weakness? I love and care too much.
  26. When was the last time you lied?  What did you lie about? The other day when my Mama asked me if I was fine but I wasn’t but still I said I was okay.
  27. What made you smile this week? Certain things. Little act of kindness and honesty from people.
  28. What do you do with the majority of your money? Savings.
  29. What motivates you to be your best? Beat my old self and try to lessen and slowly remove the bad, the weak, and the worst side of me.
  30. When was the last time you lost your temper? About what? Last week. I was at the peak of my monthly period when suddenly someone from the office did something very unprofessional and unethical. I really tried to cool it down but I just burst.

 

If you’re wondering why I told you that I find my answers amazing and weird at the same time because I am so sure that if I have answered these questions five years ago, I would have answered these questions differently. There were first few questions whom I have encountered already before and it made me realize that at some point I have grown and matured socially, emotionally, and mentally. I am relieved and confident with myself in a way that I am now able to weigh things better compared to who I was five years ago. Because before I just do what I think is appropriate at that specific time frame without thinking of what and how it will affect in the future. So I must say that all the hardships and uncertainties that I have witnessed and experienced mold me to become someone better, like a woman with direction. Though my future is still unclear but as I always tell to myself – I am a work in progress. I should not say no to change but rather I should embrace it.

I am like a pondering character in a storybook written by the Man above. I mean we all are. I hope that we’ll not get tired from exploring and dwelling on the things that would help us grow and become a better version of our old self.

Stay positive and keep grounded little young ones. I’ll be waiting for your feedbacks, suggestions, and advices so that we could ponder on our thoughts together. That would be fun, right? 🙂

Leave a Reply

