02 / 27 / 17

music monday

Sunny and warm Monday afternoon little young ones. How are you doing? I hope you are doing just fine. Put a smile on your face and start your week strong. Me on the other, I’m trying to keep myself busy and strong though my body’s a bit off. I have a runny nose and my eyes keeps tearing up BUT that won’t stop me from blogging.

So here’s a song for you from the movie “Trolls” where Anna Kendrick and Justine Timberlake voiced over and sang the official sound track, “True Colors” and also this is my piece for our Music Monday segment. I hope you like it.

Why this song? Because I just finished watching the movie *I know, I’m quite late for this movie*. Anyhow, I was so amazed of how the story went. It was so bright and colorful and full of life. Its story-line is full of emotions too. And oh! This movie was adopted by an agency in Korea where Lee Sung Kyung and Park Hyung Sik collaborated. Here’s their version.

And I both love this pair Anna and Justine and Sung Kyung and Hyung Sik. They both nailed it. Aren’t they lovely?

But I am sharing this song to you little young ones not because of the singers alone but because of the message of the song itself. For me this song is one of the few songs thay I know of that is very empowering. It encourages us to be bolder and firmer with who we really are and who are not regardless of our economic status, gender, race, religion, political views, and principles.

It is also a reminder for us to not be afraid of the challenges that may come along our way. It maybe tough but if we have enough courage, perseverance, and a very strong faith – we can never go wrong with life. Life’s full of bliss. Let’s take every opportunity *good or bad* as a stepping stone towards a beautiful, meaningful life.

Keep safe little young ones and happy Monday once again. 😉

Hugs and kisses,

From Your Pandora ♥

Leave a Reply

