03 / 06 / 17

music monday

Good morning little young ones! Let’s wear our brightest smile and our game face on to start our week strong and happy.

So today’s the start of another round of our weekly updates and let’s begin with our Music Monday segment. Oh! I must give you a heads up that for the entire month, I’ll be sharing to you my top 3 favorite songs from the latest album of Ed Sheeran. I hope you don’t mind but honestly, it’s so hard to choose which song I would feature for my Music Monday segment because I love every song in his album.

Anyhow, here’s the first song that really made me shed some tears while listening. I did try not to become so emotional about the song but I just can’t and I don’t know why or maybe I do. Maybe it’s because I could relate or maybe I used to.Ā 

And this is “Happier” by Ed Sheeran. ā™„

“You look happier, you do.”

You.

Happier.

And yes, even if we deny it or try to resist it, there will always be a time in our life where we could suddenly think of a certain person or someone that we used to be with, used to laugh with, and used to spend quality time with. Someone we used to love.

Then when we try to know about their whereabouts now either stalking them through their social media accounts, or by asking our common friends, or if we are lucky and we are still friends with them then we could reach out and ask them straight, right? But that is if we have the guts to do it as well.

Well for me, I stopped stalking because I find it unhealthy and it made me look desperate and regretful which is not the case. Asking some common friends? I even don’t need to do it because my friends would just blab about him without being ask and even if I would be curious at some point – I still wouldn’t ask. Asking him straight? We are friends but I chose not to.

Again, same goes with the song, “You look happier, you do” and the last time I saw him *accidentally * and based on what my friends shared to me – I can really feel that he is happy and I believe that he wishes the same kind of happiness for me too.

I know, I sound so cheesy and dramatic but we should let bygones be bygones. The reason why I teared up a bit because I could recall those good old memories. I did not regret any of it because I was happy despite the-not-so-happy-ending. For I know that there is always a reason why it did not worked out with him or with anyone else because the Man above created and prepared someone more worthy of our love and our time and even our tears.

Someone.

Someday.

One day.

And this is all for now little young ones. I hope that you will enjoy your Monday and spend it wisely. Don’t forget to express your hearts out and to never be afraid to appreciate life and all the little things.

Hugs and kisses and everything nice,

From Your Pandora ā™„

P. S. I am currently listening to the song now and on repeat. šŸŽ§ šŸ˜Š

3 thoughts on “03 / 06 / 17

Leave a Reply

