04 / 17 / 17

music monday

have_a_good_day

 

A beautiful Monday to you little young ones! I’m back after so many weeks of hiding and contemplating. Yes, I’ve been hiding from all the uncertainties and questions that kept on popping in and out of my head. I didn’t feel like welcoming and answering those piled up thoughts just yet and I’ve been contemplating a lot too. Just pondering on what my next moves should be now that I’m back in the hospital setting *for real* and officially labor-less.

Anyhow, here’s to the girl trying to be a super woman for awhile and yes, that’s ME. I could proudly say that I have succeeded some tasks that I openly allowed myself to do but I have failed some too. And though it’s a win – win situation for me but I’m still not making a progress.Β But I’ll be fine.

For now, let’s all focus on our Music Monday segment because it’s been a long time since I have shared something that you could listen to and that I have been playing on repeat in my playlist. *wink*

So here’s Alex and Sierra’s “You Will Find Me”

I was honestly searching for Colline Bailey Rae’s song since I got so attached to her voice during my Bacolod Trip with my friends but then I accidentally clicked on this song and that’s how I started liking these two, Alex and Sierra. Their soothing voice and the way they deliver their music creates a very beautiful impact to me. As a listener, I prefer songs that are calm, subtle, and has a very good message. And this song does have a very wonderful message.

My favorite line in this song is the first part of the chorus, it says:

You leave me room for my imperfections
When I’m a mess, then you jump right in
If I drift in the wrong direction
You turn the tide and you calm the wind

And if you know me too well, you will easily know why I love the chorus part. But yes, I won’t leave you hanging little young ones so I’m going to share to you the reason why the chorus part is my favorite. And it’s because – it’s hard to find someone who leaves us enough room for our imperfections and who would definitely and undoubtedly jump his or her way to us if we mess up and drift apart. Do you agree that it’s difficult to find someone like this? Because if you are to ask me, YES. And though it’s hard to find someone like this in this world full of trends, I know I will find him and I will wait for him to come and find me.

This is all for now my dearest little young ones. I hope and pray for you to have a very blessed Monday. Stay true to yourself. Stay loved and continue to be a blessing to everyone.

Hugs and kisses and all the little things,

From Your Pandora β™₯

P.S.Β monday great week

Leave a Reply

