06 / 08 / 2017

Rainy afternoon little young ones!

Your busy yet lazy Pandora is back for an update. Yes! You’re reading it right. I know it’s been awhile since I last updated my weekly segment *given that I already added some counterparts of my usual weekly topics*. First and foremost, I would like to say, forgive me for only dropping by here not so often and I seriously don’t want to make any excuses as well. I will give my very best to really manage my time well despite everything.

And today’s a gloomy Thursday here in Cebu City and it’s a bed weather kind of day for me too but like I said, I will keep up not to mess up with my daily chores and workloads, since I have plenty of them to focus on to. Let me start it by sharing my Throwback Thursday segment for today.

Since I’m already a Probationary Nurse and not a ‘trainee’ anymore in Saint Vincent General Hospital I’ll be sharing to you my old pictures with my co – trainees during our one month comprehensive skills assessment. Although we still have a long way to go before our regularization, I’m still happy to be able to meet amazing people like them. 🙂

  1. My First Uniform Selfie –  Shameless selfie it is! I feel so proud that after my two long years in the BPO industry, I am now back to what really makes me feel human – to be a nurse not just by profession but as a career as well. I did not regret working as a call center agent because I was paid well and I met a lot of important people. I was able to travel a lot and enjoy a lot of things to my heart’s content. But now that I’ve finally reached my goal in working back in a hospital setting – I won’t lose it again. I’m going to show the world, the universe rather that I am worth it and I am confidently beautiful with a heart. HAHA! So here it is. ♥ #puffycheeksdontcaretbt02
  2. Endoscopy Unit Training Groufie – There is a time for serious lecture and orientation and a time for crazy groufie like this! whenever we are together, we talked from serious to crazy stuff. We laughed a lot and eat a lot too. We love to bully and tease each other until there were some moments of silence but it was never really awkward for us. We give our best to help each other during exams and return demonstrations. We also spent good times at lunch or some quick night – outs despite our not so aligned work schedule. Because we find ways. HEHE! #theonlygirlwithglassestbt01
  3. Probees’ Contract Signing – This picture was taken while waiting for Miss Charm to hand out our contracts. We hilariously laughed about Niño and Mel’s crazy conversation. We used this app in Mami Kat’s phone where we can edit and manipulate our voices. We also went crazy when Ceejay and Yenah were talking in a very serious way as if there was a confession going on. And oh the snacks that made us laughed so hard because Niño was accused of keeping all the bread. HAHA! #inbetweenthesetwobeautifulladiestbt3

 

And it’s almost a month now since we were deployed to different areas in the hospital and I’m very lucky to be part of the Emergency Department along with Aesha. And though we have different shifts and rest days we always try to meet up during our breaks. Sometimes during a busy shift where we could not take our lunch or dinner, we see to it that we cheer each other up on our groupchat and the fun never ends. As the saying goes, ‘If there’s a will, there’s a way.’

This is all for now little young ones. See you on my next segment. Stay safe and dry. I love you.

Hugs and kisses and all the little things,

 

From Your Pandora 💙

One thought on “06 / 08 / 2017

Leave a Reply

